Wild Wild World 

On November 28th Bastille played at Zenith in Munich. It was one of their last shows of the Wild Wild World Tour and the first Bastille concert I attended. I went with a good friend of mine. 

I think they played a good mix of their first album Bad Blood and their new one Wild World and most of all almost all of the songs I wanted to be played that evening. 

My friend and I stood quite far in the back, so we sadly couldn’t see a lot on the front stage. 

But Dan Smith, the singer, came to a small centre stage a few times, which we stood directly in front of. Which means that we were standing only a few meters away from him then. 

All in all the atmosphere in the crowd was amazing and Dan definitely knows how to create one. I can only recommend going to one of Bastille’s shows and I hope they’ll come back to Munich for their next album! 

Now I wish all of you a very merry Christmas! Enjoy the time with your family and relax from school or work! 

Leave a Reply

