Discoveries: Lewis Del Mar 

This is the first post of a series I’d like to do: Every time I discover a new artist, I’m going to write about them to share their music with you. 

This time I’d like to introduce Lewis Del Mar. A friend of mine recommended them to me and I have to say that I didn’t really like their music at first. But as I listened to them again and again, I started to really love some of their songs. 

Lewis Del Mar are a duo from New York City who published they first and till now only album (which is selftitled) in October 2016. 

Officially their music genre is experimental pop and rock, but I find it quite difficult to label them as they have a very unique sound. Some of their songs (like Loud(y)) remind me of the first album by Imagine Dragons. Some remind me of Twenty One Pilots. If you’re searching for sugar pop or real rock, you’ll be searching for longer. 

from the music video of Loud(y)

My favoutite songs are definitely Loud(y), Malt Liquor and H.D.L. I hope there’ll be a new album in 2017 already! 

Do you like this series? Tell me in the comments and have a nice Sunday everyone! 

Leave a Reply

