Album Of The Month: January

After the last post, you´ll now find directly another beginning of a series: Albums of the month. Every month of the year I´d like to introduce my favourite album  release.

This January it has to be Night People by You Me At Six.

I had heard of them before, but I couldn´t relate them with a specific song until I discovered their collaboration Bite My Tongue with Oli Sykes whom I love. So when they released their album at the beginning of January I had to listen to it – which was a good idea.

The English post-punk and alternative rock band was founded in 2004 and has released five albums since then. Until now I only really know the newest one, but I´ll be getting into all of them since I like it that much. Even enough to directly buy concert tickets for March.

My favourite songs on Night People are Give, Spell It Out, Take On The World and Can´t Hold Back.

Leave a Reply

