Album Of The Month: February 

This month I’d like to present the very first album of an uprising German indie-band to you. I discovered Leoniden on Spotify only a few days ago, but the immediately surprised me with their fresh and positive sound. 

 The self-titled album was released Feburary 24th and their tour through Germany will start soon. 

Indie is such a broad genre which definitely suits this record. Some songs are rock, some pop and some even have techno vibes in them. I personally love this diversity, especially because it never hits the border to cheesy and cheap sounding pop. 

Many of the songs remind me of the (also) German band Wilhelm Tell Me. My favourite ones on the album are Sisters, North, Remote and Storm. 

I hope you enjoy listening to them just as much as I do! 

One thought on “Album Of The Month: February 

Leave a Reply

